This one is for you and you alone, my brother whom I have adored for all of my life as far as I can remember, whom I have followed and feared losing. This is for you.

 

I have faced bullies
when you did not fend them off
I have charged problems
on my own account
to keep you in the clear

I have followed you
to ends that might have been
self-destructive
but I'd do them all over again
because I hold you so dear

You are my guide
my inspiration
my only sibling
and in one observation

I fear losing touch
fear losing knowing you
I fear being alone
not knowing what is true

I miss you more
than I could ever say
I guess, this 
is my only way...
One thought on “Hello Brother

Leave a Reply

