I recently found this old poem of mine, while skimming through old notebooks and organisers. I think it does hold true to some extent.

From the depth of my mind springs forth 
a dark shadow that darkens my path, 
that clouds my judgements and terrors me to a halt. 

Not to advance any further, 
frozen in time, 
etched in the very core of my being, 
haunting me for the rest of my short lived life. 

Carefully waiting, 
looking, hoping; 
this will not happen to me, not now, not at any time, 
I will endure and survive, 
but why does it still creep up on me? 

I carry it with me, I hold on to it, 
for it is proof that I am merely a man of flesh, 
one with a healthy portion of fear.
Leave a Reply

