This is the voice
you represent in me
the voice that shouts
sometimes whispers
sometimes lingers
but always persists
the voice that makes me wonder
that makes me shiver
and makes me want to forget

But to forget is not an option
to forget is a most heinous crime
to not hear the voice that
plays me
betrays me
the voice that
haunts me
taunts me
every day
when I am awake
in my slumber

The voice of so called reason
the voice that changed
the voice that breaks
jagged edges
cutting deeply
leaving scars
wherever it goes
lacerating

But that is just what I deserve,
or so the voice says
the voice that
plays me
betrays me
the voice that 
haunts me
taunts me
every time
when I think
things are looking up

Why did you become this voice?
what caused this to occur,
was it really my fault
that I feel like I feel
I feel played
I feel betrayed
makes me feel
I am haunted
I am taunted
into believing
the lies I told myself
all over again.
Leave a Reply

