This poem may seem a bit out of place, but it just flowed from a post that is still in draft and I feel like sharing it right now. Context will follow later. For now, I wish I held on


Missing your tiny hands 
clasping instinctively
looking for safety and protection
Trying to find meaning in this life.

Your eyes will never gaze
into the loving
that would beam out of mine
shielding you from strife.

Your smell will never
linger in my clothes
your voice will never chime

My heart aches
as all that remains 
is this rhyme.

I lost you before I saw you
I was happy for each day

I knew that I never would
so goodbye is all I got to say.

 

Leave a Reply

