When we play a game,
when you talk.
As the weather changes
and when we walk.

Do you see me,
or merely what I represent to you?
Will it even matter,
whatever I choose to do?

When we share,
when I hold your hand.
Give you a shoulder,
help you to stand.

Do you see me,
or merely what I represent to you?
Is anything ever good enough,
will you remember who?

When I give my heart,
when I open up about me.
Talk for the first time,
will you then finally see?
One thought on “Do you see me?

Leave a Reply

